CUYAHOGA COUNTY CHAPTER
OHIO HORSEMAN'S COUNCIL

HORSEMEN HELPING HORSEMEN

Calendar - Come Join Us

CUYAHOGA COUNTY OHC CALENDAR 2019  Subject to some changes and updates

 

January 14, Monday:   Planning Meeting  Clip-ity Clop 12930 Chippewa Rd. Brecks­ville OH 44141

 

February  11,  Monday:  Planning Meeting - NO PLANNING MEETING THIS MONTH

 

February 24, Sunday:  COHC Dinner & Auction

12:00-4:00 Holiday Inn Independence

Flyer invitation on website cuyahogacountyohc.com and newsletter

 

March 9, Saturday:   State OHC Meeting -Delaware Ohio

10:30- -3:00 Officers and members  welcome to attend.

We car-pool and arrive by 9:45. It is an interesting meeting because you see how large OHC is statewide and can meet members of all the 69 counties with chapters. Make plans to join some of the officers for a fun and interesting day.

 

March 10, Sunday: - Farm Bureau Used Tack Sale at Cuyahoga County Fair Grounds-19201 E. Bagley Rd. Middleburg Hts. 44130   10:00-2:00

Hundreds of horse enthusiasts will be there as “everyone” attends this fun sale. So many bargains and so many people that you may only get to see once a year. Sale is held in the Home and Hobby Building from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. We have a table to promote OHC so come join us. Table space available-Kathy King kings3horses@yahoo.com

 

March 11,  Monday:  Planning Meeting -  Clip-ity Clop 12930 Chippewa Rd. Brecks­ville OH 44141

 

March 25, Monday:  General Meeting -  Clip-ity Clop Western Wear 12930 Chippewa Rd. Brecks­ville OH 44141

6:30 Social 
7:00 Meeting  Joe Coalter and others on Cowboy Mounted Shooting

 

April  7, Sunday:  Cleveland Metroparks Mounted Unit Obstacle Training 

 Cleveland Metroparks Beyond the Trail

 

April 8, Monday: NO Planning Meeting  

 

April 11--14 Thursday - Sunday:   Equine Affaire  Columbus 

If you have never been there, do it this year! A good bit of everything on display. Beautiful horses, artwork, food, clinics, tack, & clothes, you name it. OHC HAS A BOOTH AND VOLUNTEERS ARE STILL NEEDED. See the State OHC website www.ohconline.com. to sign up and help.
 

April 20, Saturday: COHC Trail Ride  North Chagrin Reservation - 

Ride Out  10:30 Ox Bow Trailhead - Enter the park from Chagrin River Road South of Rt. 6 and north of Wilson
Mills Rd. Onto Ox Bow across from Rogers Rd.
 
April 27, Saturday:   Rich Bradshaw Obstacle Clinic

10:00 or 11:00 slots $40 Geauga Co. Fairgrounds Burton
Contact Kendall Smith 216-346-9187

 

April 29, Monday:  General Meeting -  Clip-ity Clop Western Wear 12930 Chippewa Rd. Brecks­ville OH 44141

6:30 Social
7:00 Meeting
Sasha Hill DVM from Cleveland Equine various topics

 

May 11, Saturday:  Copper Horse Crusade Trail Ride  - Brecksville Meadows 

Fundraiser for rescue horses.   
$25
11:00 - - 4:00
More info coming soon.

 

May 13, Monday: Planning Meeting - Clip-ity Clop Western Wear  12930 Chippewa Rd. Brecksville, 44141

 

May 20, Monday: General Meeting 

6:30 Social
7:00 Meeting and speaker Sergant Jessica McNally Cleveland Metroparks Mounted Unit 
 

 

June 1, Saturday:  Cuyahoga's Northeast Regional Ride   Polo Field South Chagrin Reservation 

8:00am-9:00am: Register - Ride - Eat - Drawings - Prizes - & More! 
4:00: Ending Time 
TO REGISTER FOR RIDE:

 

June 10, Monday: NO Planning Meeting 

 

June 14, 15 & 16:  Medina Camping Event  - Ride CVNP - Wetmore

See medinacountyohc.com

 

June 22, Saturday:  COHC Trail Ride - Brecksville Stables to Mill Stream Reservation 

10:30 Ride Out

 

June 24, Monday: General Meeting - Learn About Donkeys & Mules Large & Small - Brecksville Stables, Brecksville Reservation

6:00-9:00pm

 

June 29, Saturday:  Summit OHC - Richfield Heritage Preserve Back in the Saddle Clinic

Ride, Demos, Eat, Educate

 

June 29, Saturday:   Lake OHC Poker Ride, North Chagrin Reservation

 

July 4-14 :  Hunter Jumper Classic -  Polo Field,  South Chagrin Reservation, Cleveland Metroparks  RT. 87 & Chagrin River Road.  

 

July 8, Monday: NO Planning Meeting 

 

July 13, Saturday:  CCOHC - South Chagrin Reservation - Richmond Rd Trailhead Dedication 

6575 Richmond Rd, Solon 44139
10:30 Refreshments and Ride 

 

July 21, Sunday:  Annual Club Picnic at Walton Hills Lake courtesy of Josephine Wardle.

Come swim, visit, eat (bring a salad, side dish or dessert to share,) and enjoy a day of relaxation. Gather after 12:00 and we eat around 1:00. Club provides burgers and hot dogs with all the fixings as well as water and pop. Bring the family and some extra chairs. Remember NO glass containers allowed for safety reasons.

 

July 27, Saturday:  COHC Hinckley Reservation Ride 606 Trailhead

10:30 Ride Out

 

July 29, Monday: General Meeting - Jan Sharp - Trick Training For My Horse and Yours.

6:00- 9:00pm
Cleveland Metroparks Polo Field South Chagrin Reservation
3795 Chagrin River Road

 

August 4, Sunday:  Valley Riding Horse Fest - Rocky River Stables, Rocky River Reservation

11:00-2:00

August 4, Sunday:  Brecksville Kiwanis Horse Show,  Brecksville Reservation

 

August 12, Monday:  NO Planning Meeting 

 

August 16, 17, & 18: Medina OHC State Ride  Cuyahoga Valley National Park 

See medinacountyohc.com

 

August 17, Saturday: COHC Bedford Reservation Ride 

 10:00 Ride Out Jacks Place Trailhead. Dunham & Tinkers Creek Rd next to park maintenance center. Trailhead is before the bridge to Hemlock Creek Picnic Area.

 

August 24, Saturday:  Lake OHC Regional Trail Ride, Girdled Road Park

10:00am

August 26 Monday:  - General Meeting  - Ponies, Pizza and Pie at Rocky River Stables Valley Riding

6:30 for fun and meet the pretty ponies and learn. 

 

September 9, Monday: Planning Meeting - Clip-ity Clop Western Wear, 12930 Brecksville Rd, Brecksville 44141

 

September 15, Sunday: Cleveland Metroparks Mounted Unit Beach Ride, Edgewater - Cleveland Metroparks

Details coming soon!

 

September 20,21,& 22:  Lorain OHC Northeast Regional Ride/Camping,  Charlemont Reservation

See:  loraincountyohc.com

 

September 21, Saturday:  Saturday in the Park - Polo Field Trail Ride Fundraiser for Alzheimer's (not an OHC event but open to all)

 

September 28, Saturday:  COHC Mill Stream Run Reservation: Wallace Lake to Edgerton Corral

10:30 Ride Out

 

September 30, Monday: General Meeting - Clip-ity Clop Western Wear 12930 Brecksville Rd, Brecksville 44141

Topic-TBD

 

October 4, 5, & 6: Mexican Fiesta - Summit County at Mohican

 

October 5, Saturday: COHC  Rocky River Reservation Lewis Road Show Ring

10:30 Ride out

 

October 12, Saturday: Geauga OHC Northeast Regional Ride - West Woods

 

October 12, Saturday: Ashtabula OHC Northeast Regional Ride -

 

October 14, Monday: NO Planning Meeting

 

October 26, Saturday:  COHC Make Up Ride for Cuyahoga

 

October 28, Monday: General Meeting Equine Author Janet Fox (author of Becoming Desperate as well as other books)

Clip-ity Clop 12930 Chippewa Rd. Brecks­ville OH 44141
6:30 Refreshments
7:00 Presentation 

 

November 10, Sunday: State OHC Meeting  Delaware OH 

10:30-3:00 Officers and interested members.

 

November 11, Monday:  NO Planning Meeting 

 

November 25, Monday:  General Meeting Potluck Dinner & Cookie Collection  Look About Lodge 37374 Miles Road Bentleyville, OH 44022   6:00-9:00.

 

December - No Cuyahoga County OHC Meetings - Happy Holidays