CUYAHOGA COUNTY CHAPTER
OHIO HORSEMAN'S COUNCIL

HORSEMEN HELPING HORSEMEN

Trails & Rides

TRAIL RIDES 2019 -  More details of rides coming soon.


Ken Skoczen skoczenkm@sbcglobal.net 216- 225-0223
Kathy King kings3horses@yahoo.com 216-990-9880
Penny Passalacqua pennyohc@sbcglobal.net
 
 
April  7, Sunday:  Cleveland Metroparks Mounted Unit Obstacle Training 
Cleveland Metroparks Beyond the Trail

 

April 20, Saturday: COHC Trail Ride  North Chagrin Reservation - 
Ride Out  10:30 Ox Bow Trailhead - Enter the park from Chagrin River Road South of Rt. 6 and north of Wilson
Mills Rd. Onto Ox Bow across from Rogers Rd.
 

May 11, Saturday:  Copper Horse Crusade Trail Ride  - Brecksville Meadows 
Fundraiser for rescue horses.   
$25
11:00 - - 4:00
 More info coming soon.
 
 

June 1, Saturday:  COHC Northeast Regional Ride   Polo Field South Chagrin Reservation 
8:00am-9:00am: Register - Ride - Eat - Drawings - Prizes - & More! 
4:00: Ending Time 
COHC Northeast Ride



June 14, 15 & 16:  Medina Camping Event  - Ride CVNP - Wetmore
See medinacountyohc.com

 

June 15, Saturday:  COHC Trail Ride - Brecksville Stables to Mill Stream Reservation 
10:30 Ride Out



June 29, Saturday:  Summit OHC - Richfield Heritage Preserve Back in the Saddle Clinic
Ride, Demos, Eat, Educate

 

June 29, Saturday:   Lake OHC Poker Ride, North Chagrin Reservation


July 13, Saturday:  COHC - South Chagrin Reservation - Richmond Rd Trailhead Dedication 
10:30 Refreshments and Ride 

 
July 27, Saturday:  COHC Hinckley Reservation Ride 606 Trailhead
10:30 Ride Out

 

August 16, 17, & 18: Medina OHC State Ride  Cuyahoga Valley National Park 

 

August 17, Saturday: COHC Bedford Ride 
10:00 Ride Out Jacks Place Trailhead. Dunham & Tinkers Creek Rd next to park maintenance center. Trailhead is before the bridge to Hemlock Creek Picnic Area.


August 24, Saturday:  Lake OHC Regional Trail Ride



September 15, Sunday: Cleveland Metroparks Mounted Beach Ride, Edgewater - Cleveland Metroparks

 
September 20,21,& 22:  Lorain OHC Northeast Regional Ride/Camping,  Charlemont Reservation
See:  loraincountyohc.com


September 28, Saturday: COHC Mill Stream Reservation: Wallace Lake to Edgerton Corral
10:30 Ride Out

 
October 5, Saturday: COHC Trail Ride, Rocky River Reservation Lewis Road Show Ring

 
October 12, Saturday: Geauga OHC Northeast Regional Ride - Westwoods


October 12, Saturday: Ashtabula OHC Northeast Regional Ride -


October 26, Saturday:  COHC Make Up Ride for Cuyahoga